Board of Directors

CREW New York is managed by a Board of Directors that works together to set and accomplish the chapter’s strategic goals. Serving on the CREW New York Board of Directors is a unique opportunity for leadership and networking among other women and men of high achievement working in commercial real estate.

By serving on the CREW New York Board of Directors, you:

  • Increase your visibility within the CRE industry
  • Grow your leadership skills and experience that benefit you and your company
  • Have an impact on the future of women in the industry
  • Expand your professional connections
  • Have an opportunity to influence the direction and benefits of CREW New York

Time Commitment

The time required to perform your position on the board of directors depends on the position you hold. In addition to attending a monthly board meeting, chairs of committees often hold monthly telecons with their committee members and are asked to provide a written update prior to each board meeting.

Meet the Officers

President

Marianne Mathieu
VP/National Agency Accounts
marianne.mathieu@fnf.com
Fidelity National Title Group
 

President-Elect

Allison Robin
Principal
allison@levienco.com
Levien & Company, Inc.
 

Past President

Jaimee Nardiello
Partner
jnardiello@zdlaw.com
Zetlin & De Chiara LLP
 

Treasurer

Gina Mavica
Partner
gmavica@bakerlaw.com
Baker & Hostetler LLP

Secretary

Julia Rocco
Senior Director of Asset Management
jrocco@kimcorealty.com
Kimco Realty Corporation
 

Member at Large

Michele Boddewyn
President
mboddewyn@bgarchitectsdpc.com
Boddewyn Gaynor Architects, D.P.C.

Meet the Committee Chairs

Programs Chair

Alana Sliwinski, Esq.
Associate
alana.sliwinski@troutman.com
Troutman Sanders LLP
 

Young Professionals Chair

Michelle Bernstein
President
Michelle@mitercc.com
Miter Construction Corp.
 

Membership Chair

Kacey Pace
Project Manager
kp@zubatkin.com
Zubatkin Owner Representation, LLC

Legacy Leaders Chair

Betty Castro
Managing Principal - Downtown Manhattan
betty.castro@cushwake.com
Cushman & Wakefield
 

Sponsorship Chair

Daria Salusbury
Founder & CEO
daria@salusburyandco.com
Salusbury & Co, LLP
 

Career Advancement Chair

Wendy Rossi
Senior Project Manager
wendy.rossi@akerman.com
Akerman LLP

Communications/PR Chair

Kathryn Kucharski
Senior Marketing Manager
kkucharski@shawmut.com
Shawmut Design and Construction
 

CREW Network & Member Recognition Chair

Barbara E. Champoux
Principal
bechampoux@gmail.com
Champoux Law Group PLLC

Presidents' Council

2018 | Jaimee Nardiello
2017 | Michele O'Connor
2016 | Theresa Garelli
2015 | Christine Chipurnoi
2015 | Jane Lyons
2014 | Erin Bond (AREW)
2014 | Laura Walker (NYCREW)
2013 | Shari Linnick (NYCREW)
2013 | Lina Telese, Esq. (AREW)
2011–2012 | Jennifer Carey (AREW)
2012 | Karen Dome (NYCREW)
2010–2011 | Debra Cole (AREW)
2011 | Karen Dome (NYCREW)
2010 | Sharon Khurdan (NYCREW)
2009–2010 | Rebecca Mason (AREW)
2008–2009 | Jennifer A. McCool (AREW)
2009 | Elizabeth Muskat (NYCREW)
2007–2008 | Frances Ann Delgorio (AREW)
2008 | Anna Hertzman (NYCREW)
2007 | Karen Nickerson (NYCREW)
2006–2007 | Anne Teshima (AREW)
2005–2006 | Amy Singer Applebaum (AREW)
2006 | Barbara Champoux (NYCREW)
2004–2005 | Michele Medaglia (AREW)
2005 | Elaine Philis (NYCREW)
2004 | Barbara Champoux (NYCREW)
2003–2004 | Marie-Claire Cunningham (AREW)

2003 | Catherine Ann Agnew (NYCREW)
2002–2003 | Suzanne Kliegerman (AREW)
2001–2002 | Nora C. Coffey (AREW)
2002 | Marlyn A. Pauley (NYCREW)
2001 | Dotti Cunningham (NYCREW)
2000–2001 | Patricia Madsen, Esq. (AREW)
1999–2000 | Ruth A. Agnese (D) (AREW)
1998–1999 | Carol J. Patterson, Esq. (AREW)
1997–1998 | Louise M. Matthews (AREW)
1996–1997 | Eileen P. Brumback, Esq (AREW)
1995–1996 | Paula S. Wexler Tarlow (AREW)
1994–1995 | Alissa J. Gaines (AREW)
1993–1994 | Faith Hope Consolo (AREW)
1992–1993 | Alice C. Early (AREW)
1991–1992 | Virginia A. Millhiser (AREW)
1990–1991 | Sybil H. Pollet (AREW)
1989–1990 | Susan H. Hewitt (AREW)
1988–1989 | Diane B. Diamondstein (AREW)
1987–1988 | Elisa J. Baudanza (AREW)
1986–1987 | Bernice Forman (AREW)
1985–1986 | Mary Salerno (D) (AREW)
1984–1985 | Helen W. Nitkin (AREW)
1983–1984 | Janet A. Levy (AREW)
1982–1983 | Marilyn Kramer Weitzman (AREW)
1981–1982 | Joan Gordon (AREW)
1980–1981 | Carol D. Nichols (AREW)
1979–1980 | Merle Z. Gross-Ginsburg (AREW)